In my dream world. . .

April 9, 2010

. . . I would be a published author.  The other day I Priority mailed my first chapter, 1000 words of my ten thousandish revision of my work in progress.  The worst part?  Writing the one page synopsis *collective groan by the writing audience.*

I submitted the novel in hopes of gaining a fellowship to a local writing academy — it’s a contest you see, and my tummy is in knots thinking the administrator has opened the red, white and blue envelope, pulling out my five page WIP.  In which pile did it land?  Yay?  Or nay.

On second thought, maybe the first paragraph could us a little tightening.  What have I been working on this morning?  Revising the first chapter.

Leave a Reply

